Mr. Echevarria grew up in Hartford, where he has pursued a career as an art director and fine artist. His design solutions have been commissioned by The Amistad Center for Art & Culture, UCONN, Williams College, the Greater Hartford Festival of Jazz, and commercial firms such as ESPN, Northrup Grumman, and Dr. Perricone. His fine art has been exhibited locally and collected extensively. His devotion to the Hartford Community has propelled him to serve on the boards of the Hartford Commission on Cultural Affairs, the Evelyn Preston Memorial Fund, Hartford Communities That Care and the Pump House Gallery. He has a particular interest in arts education

Elected Trustees 1_edited.jpg

Meet our New Trustees

Ellis Echevarria

Art Director and Fine Artist

Board of Trustees



Tamara Williams - President
Emilie de Brigard - Vice President
Martin John - Vice President & Treasurer

Maisie Russell - Secretary


Lauren Allen-Jones

Richard Alleyne

Diane B. Cloud, EdD

Aaron Crosson, Sr.

Sasha Douglas

Ellis Echevarria

Dr. Anjanette Ferris-Senatus

Antoinette Lazarus

Sarah Lewis

Elizabeth Normen

Ellen Nurse

JoAnn Price

Claire Pryor

Kimberley Scott

Paula Silas-Guy

Kenneth Williams

Judy Young

Dr. R. Eileen Baccus
Eleanor Blake
Sanford Cloud Jr., Esq.

Gregory E. Deavens
David Driskell (In Memoriam)

Ed Johnetta Miller
Beverly Morgan-Welch
John H. Motley
Teri Trotter
Joyce Willis (In Memoriam)
The Honorable Shawn Wooden


Ex Officio

Jeff Brown

Matthew Hargraves

Gerry Lupacchino